Posted in Yellow Brick Road

I hate Instagram…

I realize why Instagram doesn’t work for me. I’m a heavy thinker. I’m always looking at the big picture, the bigger picture, how we got to where we are. Instagram is meant to be instant, a fleeting few seconds (if you’re lucky).

Words are my friends, creating pictures with words are my skill and desire. It’s pointless in the Instagram space no? Everyone is TLDR. šŸ¤·šŸ¾ā€ā™€ļø

Even this feels like an exercise in conciseness.

In truth, I’m sad that Chadwick Boseman has died. I don’t think a repost of his picture is enough for him, but it’s more than that. It’s unexpected loss, it’s recognizing time, it’s battling our assumptions of “when” and yet I feel like I don’t have the words. šŸ„ŗ

šŸ™…šŸ¾ā€ā™€ļø

Author:

My name is Krystal and I love stories. I wish I could tell you how many stories I've written that have disappeared with my old family computer --R.I.P. to my youthful imagination forever etched on paper bits & bytes of dusty hard-drives. I live in the center of the world that is New York City, or at the very least, a short drive away. I'm not about that city life. Ha ha ha! I do love to travel and have been to various places in Europe, Africa, and the Caribbean, and about 20 of the states in the USA. I hope to add more to my list as the years go on. I am excited to have an outlet to share on and am looking forward to reading other writers' work!

Leave a comment